1,728 Christmas Cookies

01/26/2021

Dear Xander, hello! Right back at you. My answer is yes. Will the Share Our Stories campaign be a continuing project? That would be a pleasant participation for me. And I'm fond of your name (Xander), it is uncommon and rolls off the tongue in a fun way. Now down to business. 

I could tell you how I ruined the belief in Mr. Claus for my sister. That was an oops! Rather I will share how important the gathering together and sharing a meal was. The number of guests on Christmas day was variable. Always an open door for family and friends. There was a ham or roast beef or turkey and enough fixings to feed an army. And pies (at least four different kinds) and cookies and candies, all homemade. We also made cookies to give away. 

One year there was a boon of cookie making. I started in November after choosing 12 favorite cookie recipes. Then bakes 12 dozen of each recipe. The freezer was full with more than 1,728 cookies. I have not repeated that baking experience, although I am bragging. The number of cookies is insignificant. It's the sharing that is important. 

And I thank you for writing and giving me the chance to share. Sincerely, Kay Weiss 

ShareOurMontanaStories
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started