Ice Cream for Breakfast

01/22/2021

I are doing well and hope to visit when the pandemic is under control. It has been a rough year for so many people all over the world I've become sick and many have died. 

It truly has been isolating for me as others. I don't get to spend as much time with friends as I like to. I was unable to visit you, your mom, dad and brother. However I'm grateful that my family and friends are healthy and safe. 

You asked that I share a favorite Christmas memory or past experience. Oh, well there are so many of you as a baby and a young boy, I can't not pick one. So I'm going to share memories from times you and I were together! 

I remember so many fun times when you lived in Virginia, our trip to Great Wolf. I like the times we played family hangman and laughed until tears ran down our cheeks, we played board and card games. We had morning TV Club in bed, sharing stories and events about things that happened to us before we watch cartoons. A very special memory is when the whole family went to Avalon, New Jersey for summer vacation. There were boat rides, tubing, jumping waves and learning to ride a boogie board. Beach wheelchairs to ride in and push! Playing mini-golf, when we all cheated a bit. There was also a real treasure hunt, taking a boat to a deserted island and finding a parrot treasure, then flying the parrot flag from the flagpole at Beth's house. 

The most fun to me was when I set up Sundays for Sunday then watch you, Liam, and Noah enjoy ice cream for breakfast. I think you liked it too! 

So my dear grandson, Alex you can see you have given me memories and great experiences since the day you were born. You have made my world more fun and loving. I look forward to more and more happy times with you. Thanking you for spreading Joy this Christmas and for the past 12 Years! Love, Maisy 

ShareOurMontanaStories
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started