Santa Flew Overhead

01/25/2021

Dear Laszlo, my husband Giles sent an answer to your question "holiday memories". Here is mine. 

When our son was about three years old, one of our neighbors came to our home... but as Santa Claus. Before his arrival I gave our neighbor a Matchbox car to put in his Santa sack. I answered the door. Brad was with me as usual. Santa! Brad's eyes were SO BIG - he whispered to me "Santa is here - I am not supposed to see him tonight because he needs to go everywhere and I am not in bed yet." Brad was really worried. 

Santa heard him and told him NOT to worry at all. He would be off after this visit and would be back to our house when everyone was asleep! We sat down. Santa asked Brad if he wanted something special for Christmas (I was not included in the conversation). Then Santa said, "Well we will see. I have something for you in my sack for you to play with now", and pulled out the Matchbox car. "Thanks!" our son said (he was really excited). So Santa left us. 

Later when we were getting ready for him and his sister to go to bed, Brad looked out the window and yelled, "Becky come quick and see!" They looked in the sky and saw Santa and his reindeer Going over head. Becky was 4 years older than Brad. I don't know what she saw but she said, "You are right Brad there he goes!" 

I asked Brad the other day, and he remembers even now, with a grin. This is long, maybe too long, but it is my best memory of all! 

Thank you for telling us about the lights and white lights on the Zeke tree. You are wonderful people to do that. I hope you had a great Christmas and have a happy New Year!! Smiles, Sally Cokelet 

ShareOurMontanaStories
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started